Tycho

By NintendoMan, in UFS Rules Q & A

Ok so its been a while since Ive even tried legacy and Im trying to start back into it

Tychos R is confusing as heck (word wise)

Mind explaining what i can use it on... do i have to play a form ability (ie Changing Weapon Styles or Trade Your Passion for Glory) or does it simply apply to playing any card from hand since that is technically considered playing a form.

R Commit 1 Foundation: After you play a form card or ability, Draw one card

It specifically says form card/ability. So basically after you play a card's F: you can respond.

His wording is weird, yeah.

"Form card" refers to something like an Action card that has a Form, like Power Up.

Or something like Material Advantage or Taking the Bait where there is a form printed on a card.

wouldnt that be the "form ability" part...

The "Form card" template used to refer to Action cards with a Form ability. Because of hazy logic and a really, really awkward interaction with Pieces of Eight and similar cards ("Enhance Card" referred to any action card with an Enhance, even when played for something else e.g. blocking), this was reversed. Any ability that refers to a "Form card", "Enhance card", or "Response card" is just referring to F/E/R: abilities.