When to ready an exhausted 'Combat Action' support ?

By chrisw135, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Sorry for what is maybe a basic questions but I am new to the game...

If I have a support unit (eg Ork Kraktoof Hall) that has a 'Combat Action' to exhaust it to move a damage around and I use it in one combat round, when can I ready it again ? Can I use it in the next combat round at that planet i.e. ready it with all the other units at that planet as in 3.2.9 step 2 (even though its at HQ) ? Or do I have to wait until any combat at the next planet ? Or even until the next turn and ready it at 4.6 ?

This would also apply to Ork Kannon and Teleporta Pad ?

Thanks,

Chris

In order to use a "Combat Action" that requires you to exhaust the card in order to pay its cost, it must be ready when you want to trigger it. So after using such a card once, you will not be able to use it again until you ready the card (because you will not be able to pay its cost, otherwise).

You can only ready a card when an effect or game rule tells you to.

There are no game rules telling you to ready supports or attachments anywhere during the Combat Phase (the way there is a game rule telling you to ready units at the planet at the end of a combat round).

So unless you have some other card effect that readies your support, you are not going to be able to use it again until after all cards are readied in the Headquarters Phase.

Thanks - appreciate the quick reply. I thought that might be the case but wanted to confirm.