I've check through the FAQ threads I could find and still had some speciific questions I was hoping someone here could help with.
1. When you discard items (either to going insane, an encounter, or simply from shopping) do they go into a discard pile or onto the bottom of that deck? (Ashcan Pete is really the reason I need to know cause his ability seems a little weak)
2. Hank Samson gets to ignore the first horror check of a combat, how does this work with Nightmarish creatures? Does he ignore the nightmarish unless he's forced to make the roll?
3. The Violinist (and others) storylines trigger on your "drawing" unique items. Does shopping count as "drawing" a unique item? Or does it only trigger through encounters that make you draw one?
4. Hound of Tindalos does just go right to the nearest location where there's an investigator right? Or does it simply move in that direction?
5. You can't read tomes in the out world because you have no movement points there, correct?
6. Can you Patrol Wagon your way all over Innsmouth/Kingsport/Dunwich just like Arkham? What about to weird locations like Devils Reef that normally require other means to enter them?
7. Speaking of the Patrol Wagon, when using it do you still get your movement points to read tomes?
8. I was playing as the Politician, I got a retainer at the newspaper and then triggered his storyline pass which gives him a retainer, so...can I have two? I wanted to say no that's silly, but couldn't find anything in the rules which said i couldn't have two retainers and the Bank Loan specifies that right on the card so I don't know.
9. The Lawyer's ability lets him discard clue tokens to add +1 to the result of a die roll, can this stack? i.e. he rolls a 3 can he discard 2 clue tokens to make that a 5 and success?
10. A flying creature emerges from a gate at Devils Reef. He then has to move, obviously there are no investigators to move to, so does he enter the rift, or go to the sky?
11. I know an evironment mythos card will replace the existing card, but that means if I have a weather environment out and an urban one flips I replace the weather one, right? Only 1 environment at a time, not 1 Urban, 1 Mystic, and 1 Weather, correct?
I know there's more stuff that's come up but that's all I can think of.I really appreciate any help anyone can give me on these. Thanks