Does anyone know the actual ruling of her R: ability?
I need to know what ruling was made in regards to what cards you can R off of, Like say Unknown Son which was NOT one of her support cards.
Cheers
Jowgenetsu
Your resident wrestling wolf
Does anyone know the actual ruling of her R: ability?
I need to know what ruling was made in regards to what cards you can R off of, Like say Unknown Son which was NOT one of her support cards.
Cheers
Jowgenetsu
Your resident wrestling wolf
Jowgenetsu said:
Does anyone know the actual ruling of her R: ability?
I need to know what ruling was made in regards to what cards you can R off of, Like say Unknown Son which was NOT one of her support cards.
Cheers
Jowgenetsu
Your resident wrestling wolf
Thing is as long as the card is removed from game you can do the R even if its not her cards.
It was ruled that if you remove something from the game no matter how it happened(unknown son, Wonderworld Warrior, etc....) you can react with zhao
It should have been written a little better but it works the way it was intended
Cool thanks for clearing that up for me. I do have another query though, With Ritual Magic how many times can you respond with Zhao Daiyu for Twilight Embraces Combo E is it 1,2 or 3 times?
Jowgenetsu said:
Cool thanks for clearing that up for me. I do have another query though, With Ritual Magic how many times can you respond with Zhao Daiyu for Twilight Embraces Combo E is it 1,2 or 3 times?
To the combo E its only twice once to you Removing cards with the E and another time for ritual magic when its kicks in.
but you can also react twice again with the other E when the attack deals damage
Cool, At least they ruled in favor of the sensible option.
that other only destroys 3 foundations correct? you can respond if they arent rfg
Da_ghetto_gamer said:
To the combo E its only twice once to you Removing cards with the E and another time for ritual magic when its kicks in.
but you can also react twice again with the other E when the attack deals damage
Rulings have been made previously that you can only respond once to an effect which creates multiple instances of the same trigger (e.g. Start Over vs Heisheng Jian - you only get one foundation back), so you should only be able to respond to removing one card with Twilight Embrace.
Cheers Ross,
Why didn't they just word the card more clearly? I'm getting that with a few cards though it's like they didn't have a decent playtester to go "This is studidly worded, It would be better if the text read like this...."
I'd just like to say that from now on the card art can be ****, big piles of **** hell let a 5 year old do the card art I don't care. Just please word them better thats all. Oh one more thing if you make ruleings about how cards work put them on one page where everyone can find them like maybe the errata page it would make things so much simpler.