Question about the choice of deployment point

By fjavierdelmoralmorcillo, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

In a recent mission campaign game , the rule accumulated many points of threat. And suddenly he spent all figures in place a green dot near deployment . In this green dot , and around it are the heroes .

The question is: can the rule place their new figures about the heroes ( as close as possible to that green spot chosen ) or to display the figures in another green dot deployment , and thus be as close as possible to a point of deployment? .
Thank you very much for the answers. Excuse me for my bad english

The rule states that the Imperial player must deploy his figures as close to the deployment space as she can. If all the spaces already have figures in them (Imperial or Rebel), then the imperial player chooses the next closest space, even if this is several spaces away from the chosen deployment point.

Rebel figures cannot "block" a deployment point.

"Deployment" RRG, Page 11:

When a player deploys figures, he places the Deployment card faceup and in the ready position on the table. Then, he places all figures from that group in and as close as possible to the location indicated by the campaign guide or deployment zone.

Edited by Fizz

The rule states that the Imperial player must deploy his figures as close to the deployment space as she can. If all the spaces already have figures in them (Imperial or Rebel), then the imperial player chooses the next closest space, even if this is several spaces away from the chosen deployment point.

Rebel figures cannot "block" a deployment point.

"Deployment" RRG, Page 11:

When a player deploys figures, he places the Deployment card faceup and in the ready position on the table. Then, he places all figures from that group in and as close as possible to the location indicated by the campaign guide or deployment zone.

Thank you very much for your reply. But I am not very sure about imperial player should place figures in other deployment place, because there are two more closer than the rebel one. Of course there is no block, but I think.....logical should place in other deployment...closer tan the rebel one. Do you understand me? That´s the cuestion for me. Thanks you again.

The Imperial player picks whichever active deployment point that he wants regardless of whether it is blocked by figures or not . Once the Imperial player has chosen their deployment point they deploy their figures as close to the point as they can even if it is a few spaces away thanks to blocking figures.

The Imperial player picks whichever active deployment point that he wants regardless of whether it is blocked by figures or not . Once the Imperial player has chosen their deployment point they deploy their figures as close to the point as they can even if it is a few spaces away thanks to blocking figures.

Thank you very much for your answer.