What happens, if both Players use the Terminal Network Command Card in the same turn?
What happens, if both Players use the Terminal Network Command Card in the same turn in Data Heist?
Edited by DerBaerWhat happens, if both Players use the Terminal Network Command Card in the same turn?
What happens, if both Players use the Terminal Network Command Card in the same turn in Data Heist?
Edited by DerBaerThe last player to use Terminal Network would have control of all terminals.
That player may open up to two doors in Data Heist.
I see the conundrum, but the word "cannot" is not used in the command card at all, so this implies that it may be overridden. At that point, just do as the card says.
Player A plays Terminal Network
Player A controls all terminals.
Player B plays Terminal Network
now Player B controls all terminals.
The last player to use Terminal Network would have control of all terminals.
That player may open up to two doors in Data Heist.
I see the conundrum, but the word "cannot" is not used in the command card at all, so this implies that it may be overridden. At that point, just do as the card says.
Player A plays Terminal Network
Player A controls all terminals.
Player B plays Terminal Network
now Player B controls all terminals.
That player cannot open any doors, because doors are opened at the start of the round.
Terminal network expires before round starts.
Edited by ImlusThe Data Heist special question was actually clarified in the recent FAQ:
Q: When an ability’s effect lasts “until” a certain timingwindow (e.g. “Until the end of the round…”), does that effectpersist through that timing window?A: No. These abilities’ effects end immediately as the specifiedtiming window begins, before any other effects in that timingwindow are triggered. So, in the given example, the effect thatpersists “until the end of the round” would expire before any other“end of round” effects are triggered.
So Terminal Network expires before the door effect happens.