Captain Markis

By mr.thomasschmidt, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Hi. Just wanted to be sure about the sacrifice an orc unit thing. Does it has to be my orc unit or can it be one of my opponents?

I'm used to playing LotR:LCG and have sort of dropped out as the rules are just to complicated. Like for the most part you have to really think about what they mean instead of just reading the card and do what it says. Just to much interpretation. Hope it isn't the same in this game? That would really kill the casual appeal for me ;)

EDIT: NEVER MIND! Just saw that it was an Astra icon and not an orc. Don't know where my thoughts was :P

Edited by mr.thomasschmidt

On the larger question, you have to use your own stuff (resources, cards, units, etc.) when paying costs like the "sacrifice to..." on Captain Markis.