During the Dark Obsession mission, Vader gains the special rule
"When vader is attacked while adjacent to an imperial trooper who could be a target of that attack,
that trooper may become the target of that attack
"
My opponent is attempting to use a use cleave after hitting an adjacent storm trooper. (There are 2 stormtroopers adjacent to vader that could be the target for the attack by garkaan.
Cleave rule says from page 8 in the core book.
"If the target of this figures attack suffers one or more dmg, the attacker may choose a different hostile figure or object that he COULD target for the attack".
Can garkaan cleave vader even though there is another trooper who is a valid target for an attack? Or is vader immune to this since he by having 2 troopers adjacent is not a valid target for an attack yet?
Edited by yagyu