What defines "end its movement" as it pertains to Massive figures?

By cleardave, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

We had this question come up over the weekend at a small tournament;

When is a Massive figure considered to have "ended its movement" for the purposes of pushing aside other figures as mentioned on page 17 of the Rules Reference Guide?

Is it after you move into each square?

Is it after you have used up all the movement points granted by a movement action?

Is it at the end of the figure's activation?

Clarification and some quotes/page numbers from the rules would be appreciated.

When it stops its movement to do something else e.g. attakcing, ending activation etc.

If you look at page 17 of the RRG, the second bullet says that after you end your movement and push a figure you can no longer move.

A Massive figure can use its movement points to move through other figures like normal but if you decide to stop in a space that contains a figure or more they will be pushed and regardless of remaining movement points you stop moving. When you enter a space with a figure you haven't actually stopped moving unless you decide to do so.

It would be terrible for Massive figures if they had to stop moving every time they entered a space with another figure and were forced to push it and then stop moving.

Edited by MikeNYHC

Like playing football with your rebels :D

Perfect, this seems to have really cleared it up.

So to review, am I correct in making the following statements;

1)I can move a Massive figure unimpeded through other non-Massive figures, as long as I keep using movement points to keep going beyond the occupied squares. Figures that were in the way are unaffected.

2)If I choose to instead "stop" in one place, the non-Massive figures that were occupying any squares my Massive figure wants to occupy with that "step" are then pushed aside into the closest unoccupied legal space of their owners' choosing. For the rest of this activation, my Massive figure may no longer move.

Correct.

"A Massive figure can end its movement in spaces that contain blocking terrain and/or other figures. Any figures in its spaces are pushed into the closest empty space of its controller’s choice (taking impassible terrain into account). The player moving the Massive figure pushes friendly figures first , and then other players push their figures."

"After a Massive figure ends its movement in spaces containing at least one other figure, the Massive figure cannot move any more during this activation."

(I never noticed / forget the bolded)

What is the range to a figure that you share a square with? If you were to end up with 0 accuracy on a ranged attack would you still hit?

You cannot perform an action while sharing a space with a figure.