Quick Question Regarding Skirmish Activations

By Engine25, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

New player here, been playing X-wing for years. Just got IA for my birthday and I'm hooked but had a question.

In Skirmish, each figure can only perform one attack, including a Special Action that denotes an attack, and can only perform each special action once per turn. Some Special Actions, however, do not denote an "attack," but do deal damage. Can these be used in conjunction with Standard Attacks or other special actions that denote attacks. For instance, can Darth Vader use Force Choke and then follow up with an attack or even a Brutality action? Can Chewbacca perform a Slam action, pushing his enemy away, and then follow up with a standard attack?

Thanks to any who respond!

Edited by Engine25

If it says Attack then it's an attack, but dealing damage isn't an attack.

For example, Vader cannot Attack and Brutality, but he can Force Choke and Attack or Force Choke and Brutality.

If it says Attack then it's an attack, but dealing damage isn't an attack.

For example, Vader cannot Attack and Brutality, but he can Force Choke and Attack or Force Choke and Brutality.

That's what I thought. As in X wing, dealing damage/attacking. Thank you for your quick response!