Mak's "Execute" question

By nhennsc, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I was wondering if the "Execute" skill for Mak has been playing right amongst my group.

When Mak uses his Execute skill after he has done an ambush, the card says " Remove all white dice from target's defence pool ".

My question is: Does the target lose all his white dice for good or only just for that attack?

For each attack, a defender forms a dice pool. Therefore, in effect, this simply removes the white dice for this attack.

daa

Thanks daa. I thought it worked like that but wasn't sure. :)