Does Force Lightning damage the figure using it?

By Budgernaut, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

force-lightning.png

If Vader is adjacent to the target enemy when he uses this command card, does he also take 2 damage and become stunned?

I believe he does since the card says "each adjacent figure" and not "each other adjacent figure." Nor does it say, "each adjacent enemy figure" so Vader could end up damaging his own allies as well. But there were some dissenting opinions in my last skirmish game.

[sorry if this has been asked before. I did a search, but it turned up nothing.]

force-lightning.png

If Vader is adjacent to the target enemy when he uses this command card, does he also take 2 damage and become stunned?

Yes.

That's why you shouldn't use this when you're adjacent, but only when you're 2 spaces away... :P

Remember what made our beloved Emperor look so pretty in the first place?

Being too close to Windu with the force lightning!