Killer Android LOL

By guitalex2008, in UFS Rules Q & A

OK, I'm sort of laughing my ass off expecting the answer to this question, so here it goes.

Assume that I have a Scroll out, doesn't matter which one. My opponent has a Path of the Master out, but OHNOES also has a Killer Android out.

I use Scroll's ability to destroy assets, destroying my asset (Scroll) as a cost. I have no more assets. My opponent tries to save his Path of the Master by using Killer Android.

Is he (LOL!!!) forced to blow up his own asset when resolving Killer Android?!?! LOLOLOLOL

Yes. That is what it says. But instead of your opponant destroying it, you destroy it. Some form of moral victory?

-Tinman

I suppose that means that if you want to protect your Path of the Master with Killer Android you need to run other assets with it.

Yeah, or hope your opponent has another aset out when you respond with Killer Android.

Killer Android's negation and effect makes it balanced.