Direct damage shadow affects

By thorn678, in Rules questions & answers

Hey peeps,

I looked and didn't find the answer before posting. But of course I'm sure I'm just daft and not seeing it.

If I throw a 1 hit point chump blocker at an attack and the shadow affect is "Deal 1 damage to defending character," does that mean the 1 HP chump blocker dies immediately and the attack goes undefended?

yes. shadow effects are resolved before the attack "hits".

Sucky!

Thanks.

Brutal isnt it!!

Especialy when you throw a one hit point chump against a really strong foe and then you take the strong foe attack undefended. Ive lost full heroes that way.

Edited by alexbobspoons