Question 1.
An AT-ST attempts to move through an enemy figure's space. The AT-ST moves into the first square entering the enemy figure's space (2 movement points), and continues to move through that enemy figure. Does it cost additional movement points to continue moving through the enemy figure if the AT-ST is already overlapping that enemy?
The rule says the AT-ST must spend one additional movement point to
enter
a space containing a hostile figure. The AT-ST entered the space with it's first movement. Does continuing through the enemy still count as entering its space?
Example:
[A] = AT-ST
[E] = Enemy
Starting position
[A][A][A]
[A][A][A][E]
Move 1 square entering enemy's space (2 movement points)
[A][A][A]
[A][A][E]
Move 1 square still overlapped (1 or 2 movement points?)
[A][A][A]
[A][E][A]
Question 2 . Same situation, the AT-ST has entered an enemy figure's space. The AT-ST rotates and the AT-ST is still on the enemy figure's space after the rotation. Did this rotation cost an extra movement point?