Arc Blasters

By Alchemist, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I have a question about "Arc Blasters" the Imperial XP card. It states that after resolving a ranged attack, each figure that suffered 1 or more damage must test strength in order to see if they are stunned. The card also gives the imperial squad it is attached to Blast 1 .

My question is: Does every figure who is damaged by the Blast 1 have to test to see if they are stunned? Or does this only affect the figure being attacked?

The literal interpretation suggests that blast here grants the chance to stun each figure affected. This is an example of the card text taking precedence over the usual method (If the attack had just blast and stun keywords, it is specifically stated that the stun applies only to the target, not to the blast affected).

daa

Arc Blasters affects each figure that was damaged, so yes. Figures that were hit from blast must test strength and would be stunned on a fail, not just the figure attacked.

Fenn Signis has a skill card that does almost the same thing. Everyone damaged by his Havoc shot (which grants him blast) takes either 1 additional damage or becomes stunned, figures that are stunned have to take the damage.

Based on that card, I'd say the intent would be for every one damaged by the attack to be stunned if they fail the attribute test.