Darth Vader Force Choke

By Eldar Lover, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hi everybody! I'm Luca form Italy.

We started a few days ago playing with Imperial assault and I have a question on Darth Vader Force Choke ability.

Does it count as permorming an attack? In my opinion no, but I want to be sure of that.

Thanks for the answers!

See U

Vaders Force Choke is not an attack. From the rules reference guide:

"An ability that does not involve an attack but causes a figure to suffer damage (such as Darth Vader’s “Force Choke”) is not considered to be an attack."

Vaders Force Choke is not an attack. From the rules reference guide:

"An ability that does not involve an attack but causes a figure to suffer damage (such as Darth Vader’s “Force Choke”) is not considered to be an attack."

Ahahaah there was even the example! I totally miss out :-D Thanks Varasin

I used Force Choke tonight on Fenn, from halfway across the map, with an unobstructed and totally straight LOS. The look on my opponents face was priceless as he forget that Vader could do that...