Preservation Spell

By alboy, in Talisman Rules Questions

lf your character rolls a one on the Grim Reaper Card & you have no fate to spend can you use the Preservation Spell to save yourself.

I could see it both ways, but I prefer no-go myself. Reaper IIRC, doesn't care about Barrier, so he shouldn't care about Preservation. Text under result 1 should be lose infinite lives (or just some crazy high number). That way, Preservation makes it "crazy high number" -1 lives, but still way more than you have gran_risa.gif .

you can not evade or use spells or enything else for that matter on death in the inner region, thats wy you can NOT do this to the reaper, becuse he is death. makes sense? happy.gif