Yet another Line of Sight question.

By patrickmahan, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

A __________
................... B

Can B shoot A?

(Ignore the periods, the line is the black wall on a board.)

No. Black lines are wall that cannot me moved/shot through just like solid red lines.

Ok, I'm getting a conflicting answer on the Boardgame geek board.

Let me try a different picture.

[A][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ]

[ ][ ][ ][ ][ ]

Can B shoot A from their upper right corner?

Using the North East corner of B (which is at the corner of the wall) you can draw lines to any 2 corners on A.So B can target A. But A can not target B.

Edit: A can also target B as pointed out by thestag.

Edited by stubobj

In the given situation above, each target has LOS to the other.

Use the bottom left corner of A to draw 2 non-intersecting lines to the upper left and lower left corner of B.

Use the upper right corner of B to draw 2 non-intersection lines to the upper right and lower right corner or A.

Thank you for the answers.

Sorry. Your 2nd diagram made it more clear. I was wrong =(