Missing a Turn

By alboy, in Talisman Rules Questions

l landed on the Crags space which had a Carnival Place card on it. l rolled a one, got drunk & have to miss a turn, as per the Tavern, now this is what l did, as l never encountered the Crags space l moved as normal on my next turn.

Can someone please confirm if l am doing this right.

"Any instructions that result in the loss of a turn by the character
encountering them ends the character’s turn immediately.
This counts as a missed turn for that character if there
are other cards to be encountered; otherwise, he misses his
next turn instead." (p. 16)

Crags space doesn't count as a card, so you get drunk and would miss your next turn.

But would not Cards & Spaces mean the same thing in this instance.

interesting circumstance..

This would mean that you get drunk and still must encounter the crags and lose your next turn.

Because crags is not a card.. lol lengua.gif

Yes, but as Dam quotes from the rulebook - if you get a "miss a turn" result, your turn immediately ends. You would not encounter the Crags space. That's how I read it.

katana_one said:

Yes, but as Dam quotes from the rulebook - if you get a "miss a turn" result, your turn immediately ends. You would not encounter the Crags space. That's how I read it.

After i read it again, you can indeed say that you must end your turn, if you must miss a turn due to a card etc

Because crags is not a card, you must still miss your next turn..

Mmm, i think you are right about this..