So if BK is played as a block and the R is used, can it go to momentum?
Thanks
So if BK is played as a block and the R is used, can it go to momentum?
Thanks
Yep.
See I heard rumour of the fact the attack itself (not any kind of damage enhances or abilities) had to do damage in order for it to go to the momentum. I could be wrong though...
Attack has to deal damage during the damage step to go to momentum. BK does not do that. No momentum.
Tagrineth said:
Attack has to deal damage during the damage step to go to momentum. BK does not do that. No momentum.
Is this from a modification in the new TR?
In Block 2, if you used the R on burn knuckle, it went to momentum, I am 1000% positive of this. The old ruling simple stated that as long as a attack did damage(not vitality loss which is different), it could go into your momentum during the end phase.
If this has been updated in the new TR, then I'm cool with it, but if there isn't a line in there that would reverse the old ruling I dont see why it wouldn't.
9.8 Any attack is placed in the discard pile.
9.8.1 If the attack has generated a vitality loss of one or more to the opponent during the
Damage Step, it may instead be placed in the momentum.
No, I pulled that out of my ass.
It's in the AGR, one of the handful of changes that notably affects Legacy play.
failed2k said:
Tagrineth said:
Attack has to deal damage during the damage step to go to momentum. BK does not do that. No momentum.
Is this from a modification in the new TR?
In Block 2, if you used the R on burn knuckle, it went to momentum, I am 1000% positive of this. The old ruling simple stated that as long as a attack did damage(not vitality loss which is different), it could go into your momentum during the end phase.
If this has been updated in the new TR, then I'm cool with it, but if there isn't a line in there that would reverse the old ruling I dont see why it wouldn't.
As Tag pointed out, this is one of the very deliberate changes in the AGR.