When the Earthquake Event is drawn in say the Outer Region it says to discard all Adventure Cards in this Region on a roll of 1,2 or 3. Do you roll for Dungeon Cards that are in the Outer Region as well.
Earthquake
I'd probably roll for any card with an Encounter Number (so everything but Spells). Page 7 talks about Adventure cards and their Encounter Number.
alboy said:
When the Earthquake Event is drawn in say the Outer Region it says to discard all Adventure Cards in this Region on a roll of 1,2 or 3. Do you roll for Dungeon Cards that are in the Outer Region as well.
It's indeed a bit tricky, but i agree with Dam.
The meaning of the earthquake is actually to destroy all encounter cards.
But if we take this serious, what about if there are purchase cards in the same region..
They are no adventure cards, so they keep on the space??
i think we must think about the wording now..
Velhart said:
alboy said:
When the Earthquake Event is drawn in say the Outer Region it says to discard all Adventure Cards in this Region on a roll of 1,2 or 3. Do you roll for Dungeon Cards that are in the Outer Region as well.
It's indeed a bit tricky, but i agree with Dam.
The meaning of the earthquake is actually to destroy all encounter cards.
But if we take this serious, what about if there are purchase cards in the same region..
They are no adventure cards, so they keep on the space??
i think we must think about the wording now..
Earthquake's wording is not the best to be found on a card, it leaves too much to player's interpretation. Literally will it work on Adventure cards only; Dungeon cards should be treated exactly as Adventure Cards IMO, but a paragraph in Dungeon Rulebook (pg.10) states that Abilities and Effects applicable to Adventure cards are extended to Dungeon Cards when used in the Dungeon Region ... Literally you won't be able to apply such effects if a Dungeon Card is on the main board!
The most logical way to resolve Earthquake is to apply it to every face-up card on the main board, Spells included (Hex and Barrier so far), but an official clarification will be most welcome, also for the ACards/DCards equivalence issue.