Shrine

By alboy, in Talisman Rules Questions

lf you roll a 6 while on the Shrine it says teleport to any space in the same region, can you teleport back to the Shrine, ie same space & roll again on the Shrine.

I believe you can do that.

It says you can teleport to any space in the same region..

Velhart said:

I believe you can do that.

It says you can teleport to any space in the same region..

I meant to comment on this yesterday, but forgot. You can teleport back to Shrine, you don't IMO get another roll. Why? If you follow the turn sequence chart, the Yes-arrow at the end only applies to "Did the encounter result in you being moved to a different space?". The No-arrow points to turn ends. You would have to go somewhere else first and then come back (for example, Shrine, teleport to Magic Portal then back to Shrine would work if Shrine had been Displacemented to the non-draw space Portal dumps you to).

Good spot, Dam! I missed that one and the teleport to same space trick has been abused in a number of our games.

Then again, it could've been fixed if it read "teleport to any OTHER space."

I don't follow the chart sequence.

There was once a discussion that they where mistakes in it.

You cannot teleport from the Shrine back to the Shrine (this would mean that you did not move). You may only teleport to a different space in the same Region.

Thanks Elliot aplauso.gif