KFT and Tag Along vs Ruler of Shadows

By GeneralReaction89, in UFS Rules Q & A

The first f on ruler of shadows states that until the beginning of your next turn cards cannot be removed from either player's cardpool. Since KFt and Tag Along both have the cost/requirement of removing them from the game AFTER they are in your cardpool can their effects not be used when Ruler of Shaodws is active?

since the cost of the card removes it from play, it technically never even hits the card pool. cards only enter the card pool once they are successfully played, but these two, in particular, are already in the removed from game pile when they are successfully played .

hope that helps :D

pretty much what hes saying is that the effects already remove them from the game and never hit the card pool so ruler of shadows has no effect on them whatsoever

pretty much what hes saying is that the effects already remove them from the game and never hit the card pool so ruler of shadows has no effect on them whatsoever