breaker and blocks

By KiiT2, in UFS Rules Q & A

If your opponent blocks your attack responds with breaker, then reversals, will the breaker hit the block or will it float until you go to play another form. the reason I ask is because it was something that had come up during a tournament sunday, where it was said that "a block isn't played so breaker doesn't affect it" is that correct or does breaker hit blocks too?

2.14.2 Keyword Abilities
Keyword Abilities are keywords that have their own in-game effects. There are two types of
Keyword Abilities: played and continuous. For more information on the differences
between played and continuous abilities see 2.9 and 2.10, respectively.
2.14.2.1 Breaker
Breaker: X (Response) - R: After blocking with this card, the difficulty on your
opponent’s next card played is increased by X.
2.14.2.1.1 The Breaker keyword is a played ability.
2.14.2.1.2 A card with Breaker is also considered to have a response ability
printed on the card.

The breaker will affect the next card you play, so in this case your block, adding to the difficulty of the card you use to block with, however, the difficulty of a card has no affect on blocking.

Example

Your opponent blocks with breaker 2, then plays a reversal with 4 speed.

You attempt to block with a character card, your characters difficulty becomes 8 due to the breaker, however your block modifier is still +0, and your opponents attack is speed 4.

babelfish666 said:

The breaker will affect the next card you play, so in this case your block, adding to the difficulty of the card you use to block with, however, the difficulty of a card has no affect on blocking.

Example

Your opponent blocks with breaker 2, then plays a reversal with 4 speed.

You attempt to block with a character card, your characters difficulty becomes 8 due to the breaker, however your block modifier is still +0, and your opponents attack is speed 4.

*stamp*