I'm perplexed here guys, help me out.
I realize that marrying Paragon to a Concentrate Fire command lets you throw two extra black dice n an attack when you would normally be throwing no black dice at all. However, as a general rule the Imperials have significantly more black dice than we do on average, so closing down to short range seems to be playing to THEIR strengths and not the Rebels. With or without Mon Mothma, it always seemed to me like you want to be dueling at Long or Medium range with the Imps, and closing to short is a terrible decision.
So I feel like I'm missing something. What do you guys like so much about this title? Also: Does it have to be the Paragon itself that's already fired on the target? Or does it count if another ship in the fleet has already attacked them?