Arc Blasters vs Rage

By Baer, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello,

The XP Card "Arc Blasters" reads

After resolving a ranged Attack, each figure that suffered 1 or more DMG tests Strength.

and Rage (Garkaahn) reads

After an attack targeting you is resolved, if you suffered 3 or more DMG, you become focused

So what if an Attack with Arc Blasters targeting Garkaahn deals 3 or more DMG? Is it the same Timing Space and the Imperial Player can choose the Order?

Effects triggered by Imperial player resolves first, followed by Rebels. (Timing, pg 2 RRG)

Edited by DarkJodo

Actually, during an attack, the timing rules are slightly different.

"Timing", RRG, Page 2:

During an attack, in both a campaign and a skirmish, resolve mission rules first, followed by effects triggered by the attacker, then effects triggered by the defender.

In the above case, DarkJodo's referenced rules would have the same effect timing (with the imperial attacker resolving the Arc Blasters before the defending Gaarkhan would get his Rage), but the more accurate rule allows for rebel attacker effects to resolve before imperial defender effects.

DarkJodo is correct.

The attack is already resolved and over, so the timing for "during an attack" does not apply since it is no longer "during an attack".

The timing order is now: Mission rules, Imperial player effects, then Rebel player effects.

In the OP's example, the Imperial player's Arc Blasters would resolve first, then Rebel player Gaarkhan's Rage ability.

Okay, thanks :)

Otherwise Arc Blasters would be too mean for the little Wookie.

Actually, during an attack, the timing rules are slightly different.

"Timing", RRG, Page 2:

During an attack, in both a campaign and a skirmish, resolve mission rules first, followed by effects triggered by the attacker, then effects triggered by the defender.

In the above case, DarkJodo's referenced rules would have the same effect timing (with the imperial attacker resolving the Arc Blasters before the defending Gaarkhan would get his Rage), but the more accurate rule allows for rebel attacker effects to resolve before imperial defender effects.

These effects are both outside of the attack timing, as JLeisten kindly pointed out.

OutFizzed Fizz :)

OutFizzed???

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!