Hi everyone,
I couldn't find an answer to my question in the rules or the official rulings, so I hope for an answer from the community.
An investigator is alone in a location and having an encounter in Arkham which says: "a gate and a monster appears".
How does the game proceed from this point? Does the investigator first face the monster, and then get sucked into the Other world? If this is the case, if the investigator is defeated, does he stay in Arkham or get LiTaS? Or is he immediately sucked into the Other World?
Thanks beforehand.