Horrible Horrible mistake on E copies...

By TheOtherMC, in UFS Rules Q & A

Hey so browsing around here I may have just discovered a gigantic error in the way our game group has been playing and I just need some clarification.

On E abilities, it was our understanding that an E on let say...a foundation could only be played once per enhance phase regardless of the number of copies of that foundation in play. For example:

Theres a player with four ready copies of "Weapon Training" in his/her staging area. They then play a "Right Slasher." Our understanding is the player would only be able to use one of those weapon trainings' E abilities for this attack for a total of only +2 damage.

Just want official clarification on the rules regarding this, because if we're at fault then we have been playing this wrong (and hosting local prize supported tournaments) for a good months now >.<

You can use all four, you just can't use the same one more than once on an attack.

So in the situation above, that right slasher could get +8 damage if they decided to blow all 4? Or if say I had four "Flames of Disaster" out I could blow a kindle token for each of them on one attack?

Awwwwwwwwwwwww crap our local Sakura/Mai nut is going to have a field day with this. 10+ lifegain a turn is going to be murder >.<

If the player has 4 weapon training's in their staging area ready, they may give a total of +8 to any weapon attack.

You may play an enhance on a card once per enhance step, for each copy of that card, unless specifically stated otherwise.

Thank you for the clear-cut answer, though it wasnt what I was hoping I'd hear. Now there doesnt seem to be any point in trying to block Kazuki or Hsien-ko >.<

Not dying is always a good reason to block.

Multiple Wind Dance can be sick because of this. Or you know, any card w/ a free enhance.