Sage and Orb of Knowledge

By rimmer3, in Talisman Rules Questions

If the Sage has the Orb of Knowledge...

is he able to draw first card, then look at the second one (because it is now the top card) and then decide if he wants to discard the first one and replace it by the second card?

The same situation comes up with spells when he has the Familiar.

if the ability that lets him look at the deck doesn't say "at the start of your turn" then I would say he could do it.

It has never came up in my games yet.

I seem to recall allowing it with the Familiar, so probably Orb would fly as well. Not that Sage really needs anymore of an edge.

That's a good combo then.. ( Sage+ Orb of Knowledge..

I have not play with the Sage yet, but i think i want to try him someday.

It is a good combo.

The Orb of Knowledge is for the Sage same thing as the Orb of Prophesy from the treasure deck for the others then.

My opponent today was a Sage and had both - Orb of Knowledge and Familiar ;)

Rimmer said:

My opponent today was a Sage and had both - Orb of Knowledge and Familiar ;)

PvP time. Don't stop till the Sage drops!

What, just in our games cool.gif ?

We have PvP time every time we believe we can kill each other :) And there are just two of us and we play Talisman Bloodbath mode so after that... game is over ;)