Skirmish: Does it cost actions to interact with mission objectives?

By Stokes52, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hi all,

Many of the Skirmish missions require you to pick up an object (Such as a crate or holocron) and bring them back to a specific space. I have a few questions:

1. Does it cost an action to pick up an object such as a crate or holocron?

2. Do you need to be adjacent or on the same space to pick up an object?

3. Do you need to control the object in order to pick it up? (As defined by the control rules in the rule guide)

Related to that:

The terminals that give you command cards in Skirmish missions... do I have to keep a figure adjacent to the terminal the whole time to control the terminal (and thus get the rewards), or does the terminal remain control led if I move that figure away?

1. Yes - Interact

2. Either adjacent or on top.

3. Not unless specified in the mission

Bonus question: To retain control, you must have a figure adjacent or on top of the terminal.

"Retrieving Tokens" pg 22 in RRG:

Retrieving Tokens

Some missions allow figures to retrieve specific tokens. A figure

adjacent to or in the same space as the token can perform an

interact to retrieve the token. Place the token on the figure’s base

to mark that the figure is now carrying that token. The token now

moves with the figure.

A carried token cannot be retrieved by other figures, traded to

other figures, or voluntarily dropped.

If a figure is defeated, any tokens that it is carrying are dropped

in its space. This includes when a hero becomes wounded or if

he withdraws.

Mission rules specify the effect and purpose of retrieving

tokens.

At the end of a mission, all carried tokens are returned to the

game box.

Retrieving a token is not claiming a token.

Thanks for the reply and rule reference page. Very helpful!