Jin's effect and some situations it is used in

By Scott Gaines, in UFS Rules Q & A

say i'm playing against a rashotep. i form to give my checks plus 2 b/c i have two guys stacked. the rashotep on the first attack i play blanks my jin. what happens? is jins ability floating and does it check every time i make a check for the ability or is it set in stone when i commit.

second question. if i form with jin and have 2 guys and on my first attack pitch one off for the damage bonus what happens from there on out in the turn, does his ability check for every check or not?

thanks,

Scott

Hey Scott - it's been ruled here - http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=30&efcid=5&efidt=185849

At least your second question has. I take it that the ruling there also lends itself to the conclusion that the once the ability is played it is floating, i.e. it doesn't reference back every time a check is made, so the Rashotep blank 'after' does not interact with a previously played ability.

- dut

ps. I like your sig additions. YWNE!

lol, Dut beat me to it as I was getting THIS link for you. ...and yes, the ability is floating once played, so Rashotep can blank Jin all he wants after it's been played. Nyuk, nyuk, nyuk.

whoops, thanks guys!

and yes ywne!