Is it possible to use a ranged weapon at a ranged distance to destroy the terminals in this campaign? So long as you have line of sight. Or do you need to be adjacent or on top of them?
"Aftermath" ranged weapon question
The first point in the mission briefing states that "A Rebel figure can attack a terminal."
So yes - either ranged or melee attack. And you are required to have LOS to the target to declare an attack.
(Look up "Attack" in the RRG and you will find: " Each attack uses an attack type (Melee or Ranged )
Edited by DarkJodoHi!
Can I use a ranged attack to attack a terminal in the same space as the attacker?
What do I have to roll for accuracy in this case? 1 or zero?
Can I use a ranged attack to attack a terminal in the same space as the attacker?
What do I have to roll for accuracy in this case? 1 or zero?
Yes, you may use a ranged attack on a terminal if you and the terminal are in the same space.
The Accuracy value is 0 or greater.
And what is about a meele attack within the same space?
Because RRG refers only to "adjacent target/space/figure"
RRG page 5 "Attacks"
-For a melee attack (P), an eligible target is any hostile figure adjacent to the attacker. For a ranged attack (O), an eligible target is any hostile figure within line of sight of the attacker.
The Melee attack in the same space is something that was hit on in the Official FAQ 1.0.1 :
MELEE ATTACK
The first bullet of “Melee Attack” on page 17 should read:
“Melee attacks can target a hostile figure or object adjacent to or
in the same space as the attacker.”
Thanks guys! This has all been very helpful!