Maternal Instincts on a reversal - what happens?

By BlankaFan, in UFS Rules Q & A

Player 1 plays an attack. Player 2 blocks, plays a reveral, and enhances with Maternal Instincts. The attack deals damage (resolves), Player 2 draws cards. The question is specifically about the "your Combat Phase ends".

Maternal Instincts
Should read:
E Commit: If your attack deals damage, draw X cards and then your Combat Phase ends. X equals your hand size minus the number of cards in your hand (minimum 0).

Does this get ignored for Player 2 since it is not his turn? Several players have made the argument that Player 2 should not be allowed to block further attacks for the turn.

The combat phase ending part won't apply because it isn't "your" combat phase. QED

Edited. Please remove this mistake.