Tinker Imp and Concealed Pouch (or Bag of Holding)

By The_Warlock, in Talisman Rules Questions

Q: If a Character encounters the Tinker Imp and has the Concealed Pouch (or Bag of Holding), how should he choose the random Object that is thrown away by the Enemy special ability?

I'm not sure if I have to consider the Concealed Pouch/Bag and his content as separate Objects or if I shallput the Pouch/Bag among the Objects to choose at random. If it happens to be that the Concealed Pouch/Bag of Holding is randomly chosen, do you lose its content as with Shatter/Gust of Wind Spells?

Good question.

i wonder also if the Tinker Imp can discard the Bag/Pouch or some items in it..( because he can not seen them..

If other cards says that you must discard random objects, does it also aply for the objects that are in the Bag or Pouch..

I am sure that this question will give a lot of discussions, while playing the game..

I have send the question to the FFG rules section, but have not receive a answer yet.

It's a very good question (The warlock)

I hope we get a response soon

On top of that, i have also ask them, what happens if you shatter the Concealed Pouch. ( if you lose everything or not ( same as Bag of holding) Because the Pouch does not mention anything about it)

Velhart said:

On top of that, i have also ask them, what happens if you shatter the Concealed Pouch. ( if you lose everything or not ( same as Bag of holding) Because the Pouch does not mention anything about it)

I believe you can treat Bag and Pouch the same way. Cannot be taken or stolen in any way, but can be thrown away or destroyed by a Spell/Event. This was confirmed for the Bag of Holding.

The Tinker Imp question has a different element: "choose at random". I think you have to consider the Bag/Pouch as Objects that may be chosen at random and the content follows the container. This is consistent with the FAQ about destroying Bag/Pouch.

Here is the answer from John Goodenough.

I have two questions about Talisman.>>

-Can the Tinker Imp discard a random object that is inside the Bag of Holding, or the Concealed Pouch?

A: Yes>>>

-If you use the spell Shatter on the Concealed Pouch, do you lose also the object that is inside the Pouch, or only the Pouch?> (because the Bag of Holding mentions, that if you lose the Bag, then > you lose everything, and the pouch not)

A: If you lose the Concealed Pouch, leave any surplus Objects of your choice in the space you are in.>