Cleave and Bleed

By KennedyHawk2, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I'm sure this is in the RRG but I don't have it handy.

With a Nexu if I successfully cleave (deal damage and cleave through to another target), which target gets the bleed condition?

It's weird having the Bleed without a surge requirement to me, so as long as the Nexu deals damage with an attack it grants bleed, but I wasn't sure if it went on the cleaved target or not.

Thanks!

"Cleave" pg 8 RRG

" If an attack inflicts a condition, such as Stun or Bleed, this condition is applied only to the target of the attack and not to figures affected by Cleave."

Just to the original defender.

"Cleave" pg 8 RRG

" If an attack inflicts a condition, such as Stun or Bleed, this condition is applied only to the target of the attack and not to figures affected by Cleave."

Just to the original defender.

Thanks!