The rules state "you may only use one weapon during an attack", but there is nothing to say if you can use them against the PoP- can you? It certainly makes sense that someone with an axe or sword would use it to try and force the PoP open. But saying that, spaces such as the Crypt are not meant to count weapons toward your score, so should we apply that rule to the PoP too? Please enlighten me. Thanks.
Can you use a weapon against the Portal of Power?
I think I've just answered my own question- I had to look on the weapon cards themselves, not the Portal of Power section in the rule book, or the PoP space. The card says "add 1 to your score in Battle". It does not say "add 1 to your score when trying to beat the hell out of the big wooden door to get to the inner region". So, case closed I suppose. Although, logically, you'd think it would be possible to use weapons for such a task.
wastedyuthe said:
Although, logically , you'd think it would be possible to use weapons for such a task.
Um. Logic is overrated. Especially in a fantasy board game.
katana_one said:
Um. Logic is overrated. Especially in a fantasy board game.
Haha! You got that right mate.