So my friends and I had a game of Talisman last night, and we came across a situation where we couldn't agree on the rules. Heres the situation:
One person was playing the DragonRider and was currently battling some dragon in the Highlands. They clearly beat the dragon in battle and went to take it as a follower, until another player plays a spell that resurrects an enemy that was just killed and it ends the battle with a stand-off (i think the spell is something like resurrection? has a deer on it that looks like it just got resurrected).
Here is where the debate started. One person thought that since the DragonRider was going to take it as a follower, they weren't actually "killing" the dragon, and thus could not be resurrected with the spell. They weren't taking it as a trophy and that meant they weren't killing the dragon.
The second player brought up the rules, which stated that if a characters attack score is higher then the enemy, that enemy is "killed". Thus could then be resurrected using the spell and the battle be counted as a stand-off.
Can someone clear this up for us?
Edit: I believe the main debate was the difference between "Defeated" and "Killed". In this particular situation, is the dragon both "defeated" and "killed"? or since the DragonRider is taking it as a follower, is it just "defeated" and not "killed"?
Edited by PromKing