Clarifications on Attacking with a ship..

By SgtStewart, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

It says that a ship can make two attacks from two seperate hullzones per turn.

If I choose to shoot enemy squadrons in one of my arcs. Does that count as one shot from my ship?

Does that mean I can use both attacks from my ship to target squadrons as long as I am firing from two different hull zones?

Or is it anti squadron fire. Then I get two attacks with my ship?

Thank you

It says that a ship can make two attacks from two seperate hullzones per turn.

If I choose to shoot enemy squadrons in one of my arcs. Does that count as one shot from my ship?

Does that mean I can use both attacks from my ship to target squadrons as long as I am firing from two different hull zones?

Or is it anti squadron fire. Then I get two attacks with my ship?

Thank you

An anti-squadron attack counts as one of your ship's two attacks. You say what hull zone you're firing from, and then you can shoot at every single squadron that's in that hull zone's arc.

Once you've done that, you've used up that hull zone's attack for the turn. When you do your second attack, you choose another hull zone to fire from, and again decide if you're shooting one ship or all squadrons that hull zone can see. If an enemy squadron is on the border between two of your firing arcs, you would be allowed to shoot at that squadron two times in the same activation, once from each firing arc.

It says that a ship can make two attacks from two seperate hullzones per turn.

If I choose to shoot enemy squadrons in one of my arcs. Does that count as one shot from my ship?

Does that mean I can use both attacks from my ship to target squadrons as long as I am firing from two different hull zones?

Or is it anti squadron fire. Then I get two attacks with my ship?

Thank you

An anti-squadron attack counts as one of your ship's two attacks. You say what hull zone you're firing from, and then you can shoot at every single squadron that's in that hull zone's arc.

Once you've done that, you've used up that hull zone's attack for the turn. When you do your second attack, you choose another hull zone to fire from, and again decide if you're shooting one ship or all squadrons that hull zone can see. If an enemy squadron is on the border between two of your firing arcs, you would be allowed to shoot at that squadron two times in the same activation , once from each firing arc.

Right on most counts except what I bolded. You cannot shoot the same target with two different attacks. See Rules Reference, pg, 2, "Attack", towards the end on the section.

Yup, disregard this. Not sure what came over me here.

Edited by willismaximus

Thank you all very much!

It says that a ship can make two attacks from two seperate hullzones per turn.

If I choose to shoot enemy squadrons in one of my arcs. Does that count as one shot from my ship?

Does that mean I can use both attacks from my ship to target squadrons as long as I am firing from two different hull zones?

Or is it anti squadron fire. Then I get two attacks with my ship?

Thank you

An anti-squadron attack counts as one of your ship's two attacks. You say what hull zone you're firing from, and then you can shoot at every single squadron that's in that hull zone's arc.

Once you've done that, you've used up that hull zone's attack for the turn. When you do your second attack, you choose another hull zone to fire from, and again decide if you're shooting one ship or all squadrons that hull zone can see. If an enemy squadron is on the border between two of your firing arcs, you would be allowed to shoot at that squadron two times in the same activation , once from each firing arc.

Right on most counts except what I bolded. You cannot shoot the same target with two different attacks. See Rules Reference, pg, 2, "Attack", towards the end on the section.

I can't find it, care to quote that part? What i do find is this "A ship can attack the same target with different attacks." which seems to say the opposite.

Right on most counts except what I bolded. You cannot shoot the same target with two different attacks. See Rules Reference, pg, 2, "Attack", towards the end on the section.

You have misread it. The rules explicitly say that you CAN attack the same target with different attacks (its the second to last bullet point under the Attack section in RR).

Edited by Ghost Dancer

Oh man, that's embarrassing . . . disregard what I said. My brain kept reading that as "can't". I even went back and verified.