Clarification on Advanced Targeting Computer

By Madflanker, in X-Wing Rules Questions

The card reads: "When attacking with your primary weapon, if you have a target lock on the defender, you may add 1 Critical Hit result to your roll. If you do, you cannot spend target locks during this attack."

Does this mean that if I roll two hits, I add an additional crit result to Two Hits and One Crit even though I only roll two red dice?


Thanks in advance!

The addition of the crit result happens during the "attacker modifies dice" step

So you roll your two red dice - the defender then modifies your attack dice (if they can) - you then modify your attack dice which can (if you so wish) include adding an additional crit result to the dice pool

So 2 hits rolled will become hit hit crit

Edited by Funkleton

Yup. It works much like spending an evade token - its in addition to the results rolled.

-buh-leted!-

Just removing this to avoid confusion, that was dumb lol

Edited by Cptnhalfbeard

Yup. It works much like spending an evade token - its in addition to the results rolled.

This is not an accurate example. A focus token modifies existing dice, Advanced Targeting Computer adds a result in addition to what was rolled. It's like Kir Kanos's ability.

???? He said evade token, not focus token.

Yup. It works much like spending an evade token - its in addition to the results rolled.

This is not an accurate example. A focus token modifies existing dice, Advanced Targeting Computer adds a result in addition to what was rolled. It's like Kir Kanos's ability.

???? He said evade token, not focus token.

Whoops!!! My bad. Wow, going to edit that post to just remove it, I'll blame being sick for that one.... -_-