Does stun and tap character cards

By darklogos, in UFS Rules Q & A

If I stun the person's staging area. Can I also force tap his character card?

nope, stun doesn't hit characters, only foundations

Characters may only be committed as a foundation for paying a cost. The Commital off a Stun is not a cost, thus, characters are immune.

-Tinman

Thanks for the input. I will relay that to my play group.

Note that Paul's ability CAN commit characters, but it's a react to playing a stun, not a stun ability in and of itself.

aslum said:

Note that Paul's ability CAN commit characters, but it's a react to playing a stun, not a stun ability in and of itself.

As well as the ability on Pommel Smash and Darkness Blade.

In short, stun does not commit characters. But if a card says "commit a card" you may commit a character.