if i cast invisibility,can another player can cast reflection or they cannot because the spell as no effect
spell reflection
I'd say no Reflection possible as Invisibility has no effect on the person with Reflection.
I would say you can't cast Reflection because its result is to reflect a Spell to the caster. In case of Invisibility, caster and target are usually the same. ok, you never know which kind of weird situations can occur, but if you need to cycle the Spell cast it on yourself!
Basically you're casting Reflection for no effect, just to get rid of it, and this is not allowed by general spellcasting rules (should say by general unofficial FAQs).
If someone casts Invisibility on you just to waste the Spell, surely you can use Reflection to target the caster instead, but it's a combination that will never take place.
In this thread you may find the answer by talismanamsilat how to handle the Reflection of an Immobility Spell, which is a much more probable situation:
I agree that the reflection spell must work against a other spell.
If it has no effect, then you can't cast it...
You just want to get rid of the reflection spell..
Anyway, you can use it better against a random spell,
I see no reason to make this any more complicated than what is written on the card. Reflection specifically states that any spell that has just been cast is turned back on the caster. "The chosen target is unaffected by the spell; the caster suffers the effects instead."
Therefore the chose target (the caster) is unaffected, the caster suffers the effects instead, so the caster is still affected. Yes it would be pointless to cast the Reflection, but I see no reason to make up other rules and I see no problem with someone wanting to cast the spell just to get rid of it, especially since there has been many a time that I have been a spell caster character that was stuck with a useless spell. The only time that this spell would not be usable is when the spell that is cast does not target a character, and therefore cannot 'affect' the caster (such as the Destruction spell, which discards an Adventure card).
Another thing is that if someone want to cast transference in the inner region and the person who stands on the crown of command cast reflection.
It's no use, the transference spell still works because he cast it on himself and can still switch places..
I think it will also not work against the evade spell, because the spell is use on himself..
In other words, reflection is only usefull, if it is a spell that you cast on your opponent
That makes some sense i think...