guitalex2008 said:
There's a huge logistic error in this ruling . I know it's the correct ruling , but it needs to be discussed.
From your first reply to this thread - You go from saying it's been ruled, and that it's correct, to coming back and saying no rules arbiter has actually decided on anything. Of course, you are right the rules gurus are keeping quiet becuase they are debating the best way to handle it. But, on the other hand, the ruling is obvious (you say so yourself in the quote above) becuase the wording is directly parallel to prior rulings with different cards but with same texts.
In any case, there is a lot of risk to FT, it can be an absolutely dead foundation against a deck that outdraws you and can always and easily cancel your effect.
It becomes a liability if your opponent discards cards from their hand,- essentially getting a second review step by you committing a card - to draw more against you next turn.
Finally, it doesn't have a block, so deck-wise it isn't as efficient as one that does and that offers a gauranteed effect...
If those 3 things don't amount to RISK I don't know what does.
At the end of the day, what is more 'logical'? Something that you know is 'correct' or something that makes your head asplode in an attempt to nerf an ability that from your individual experience (and your extension and assumptions made from past experiences with similar cards) is overpowered.
It is very hard to listen to your arguments when they obviously come from a position of wanting the card to have a counter, and not simply one of 'logic' which is being used by you, albeit innapropriately, to forward your primary goal in discussion which is nerf.
- dut