Executive Order

By Hyoten, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Can I save the interrupt gained from executive order for later rounds or must I use it in the same round when the executive order was given?

Must be used right away there and then. Not even later in the same round, the attack must immediately be used or the movement points must immediately be spent. If you do not, you lose the attack or lose the movement points.

Must be used right away there and then. Not even later in the same round, the attack must immediately be used or the movement points must immediately be spent. If you do not, you lose the attack or lose the movement points.

But as I understand, an interrupt is a reaction, so a player must make an action first for it to happen. How can I use it right away then if no player have done anything yet?

But as I understand, an interrupt is a reaction, so a player must make an action first for it to happen. How can I use it right away then if no player have done anything yet?

An interrupt just pauses the current action of the game and resolves the interrupting ability.

So when the Executive Order action is given, you pause the current action to perform a move or an attack immediately, or lose your opportunity to do so during this action.

But as I understand, an interrupt is a reaction, so a player must make an action first for it to happen. How can I use it right away then if no player have done anything yet?

Interrupt and Reaction are not the same thing. An Interrupt does exactly what it sounds like it does and Interrupts the current time of the game and resolves itself and then the game continues as normal

Interrupt

Some abilities use the term interrupt. When resolving an interrupt ability, players pause the current action of the game and resolve the interrupting ability. After the effect is resolved, players resume playing from the point that was interrupted.

For example, if an attack is interrupted, the interrupting ability is fully resolved before players finish resolving the attack.

• It is possible for a figure to interrupt its own activation.

• If an interrupt makes the current action or ability invalid, that effect is not resolved. Any costs used to resolve that effect are still paid. For example, if a player plays a Command card that allows it to attack a figure, and the figure interrupts to move out of line of sight, the Command card is discarded and the action spent on the attack is lost.

• If two effects interrupt the same action, the player currently resolving his activation decides the order in which they are resolved. • A figure’s action cannot be interrupted while the figure is in a space containing another figure.

Edited by Toqtamish