I apologize if this has been answered elsewhere in this forum.
My question involves discarding of encounter cards:
The rules call for the offense to play or discard any non-encounter cards, draw eight new cards, and continue his turn if he has no cards at the beginning of his turn. Defenders must similarly discard when they are required to play an encounter card but cannot. In either case, does "discarding or playing any non-encounter cards" mean discarding all artifacts and flares?
Thank you for the clarification,
Dobralov