Dariya copying For the Money

By Nyobari, in UFS Rules Q & A

For the Money says.... R: Before you make a control check to play an attack, that check gets +2. Your opponent may commit 2 foundations to cancel this effect and destroy this foundation.

If Dariya uses her character's ability to let her play For the Money, how is the cancellation part handled? Can your opponent commit 2 foundations and still cancel the effect (obviously she can't be destroyed)?

as far as i understand you would carry out the effect as much as possible and then have it resolve. So dariya copies for the money and your opponent can still negate it but dariya isnt destroyed

Agreed. Dariya would be negated but not destroyed.

She's becoming sexier by the minute.

So you can play it again after its negated the first time since she isnt destroyed?

That's the idea. You negate her, but don't destroy her, so you can use it again on the next attack.