Number of spells that a character can cast

By RedSimon2, in Talisman Rules Questions

In the rules it says a character can cast a maximum number of spells in his turn equal to the number of spells he had at the beginning of his turn.

Then it says: "A character may only cast one spell during another character's turn."

What exactly does that mean? One spell max during the turns of all other players or one spell max per single turn of another player (i.e. in a 6 player game that would be 5 spells in total, one in each other player's turn)?

redsimon said:

In the rules it says a character can cast a maximum number of spells in his turn equal to the number of spells he had at the beginning of his turn.

Then it says: "A character may only cast one spell during another character's turn."

What exactly does that mean? One spell max during the turns of all other players or one spell max per single turn of another player (i.e. in a 6 player game that would be 5 spells in total, one in each other player's turn)?

Yep, 5 spells in a 6-player game. Assuming casting timing as listed on the Spell cards is met and you have legal target. Wizard, Prophetess and Wand-bearer could do this, Sage couldn't.

I iam new here and iam from quebec canada

sorry for my english

can i cast a fireball spell and a finger of death when engage in battle a character

Thank you

GolddragoN said:

I iam new here and iam from quebec canada

sorry for my english

can i cast a fireball spell and a finger of death when engage in battle a character

Thank you

Too lazy the check the wording, but I think if it's your turn AND you started with both in hand, it's legit.

can i use the wand of dragonfire also

GolddragoN said:

I iam new here and iam from quebec canada

sorry for my english

can i cast a fireball spell and a finger of death when engage in battle a character

Thank you

Yes, if you use the Finger of death, the opponent lose 2 lives before you roll the attack die !

You can also use fireball in a pvp fight when you can cast spells before the attack die is rolled..

GolddragoN said:

can i use the wand of dragonfire also

Yes, you can use the wand of dragonfire before you roll the attack dices and after you have cast spells.

You can use the wand one time per battle and only on one single enemie

Velhart said:

You can use the wand one time per battle and only on one single enemie

What if there are 2+ Str Enemies lengua.gif ? They count as 1 or 2+?

Dam said:

Velhart said:

You can use the wand one time per battle and only on one single enemie

What if there are 2+ Str Enemies lengua.gif ? They count as 1 or 2+?

1 lengua.gif

Before the attack dices are rolled, they are not a combined enemy yet.

This also means that if you use the finger of death in combat( spells fase 2), then you must choose wich enemy you want to defeat automatic.

After that, you fight the remaining strength enemy by rolling the dices etc

this answer should be in the future rules, is a very good exemple , it answer a lot of question

thank you