Zhao Daiyu** and her response

By GeneralReaction89, in UFS Rules Q & A

The R on Zhao reads: "After your opponent removes any number of cards from the game they lose 2 vitality". My question is am i able to use her R after the effect of, say, Twilight Embrace goes through? I ask because YOU are the one doing the removing with TE and not your opponent. The card has been played like so against me before:

1. Twilight deals damage and my opponent removes two of my cards.

2. My opponent uses Zhao R to burn me for two life.

Based on the wording of the cards shouldnt it not work that way?

I believe she was ruled in such a way that actually allowed her to use her support. So any card that says remove an opponents card from the game etc on one of her cards, was ruled to mean you pick the cards, and then your opponent removes them from the game, allowing you to respond. As you can tell im not 100% on the exact wording though.

However in answer to your question (assuming the above), you could react to losing your foundations, but you would be burning yourself not your opponent.

I'd think this would work in the same was as Mark of the Beast/other anti-multiple cards vs. Shredding Vibrato's restriction.

Which was ruled to work - they block with an anti-multiple, it counts as you discarding it.

can we get a official ruling on zhao and how she works with her support, the rfg'ng wonderworld etc.

i need to know how she works with all that plus stuff like ninas support etc.

please help us out rules dooooooods

Yes, it works......

yeah it has been stamped before i think

yeah the wording is a little funky but they ruled it to work.....if they didnt we would have a character who didnt really do anything and couldnt even use her own support