Does cripple count as a condition

By HeliosLancer, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

While playing a quick skirmish map yesterday, one of the units received the "Cripple" card. The opposing player wanted to play the "Rally" card which states "Use at the start of your activation to discard all of your Harmful conditions."

The question to arise out of this was: Is Cripple a condition?

The disagreement comes from the fact that the figure could not receive a condition token, such as focus/stun/bleed, only the card.

Cripple is not a condition. A Condition must have a corresponding card and token.

"Conditions" pg 9 RRG

When a hero gains a condition, place the corresponding

Condition card next to that hero. As long as it has that

Condition card, it must follow all rules on the card.

Edited by DarkJodo