Do they fire at the range of their dice? IE blue dice are blue range, black are black, etc?
Thanks!
Do they fire at the range of their dice? IE blue dice are blue range, black are black, etc?
Thanks!
yes. if their anti squadron fire is red, they can fire at any range
blue; medium to short
and black; short
just as the range ruler implies
I've just finished playing a game where we played it as stated above but at the end of the game I found a specific statement in one of the rulebooks that squadron fire and anti squadron fire is limited to range one. So I am now a little confused.
Where did you see this line Replicant?
Where did you see this line Replicant?
he likely has it confused with squadron attack range
Dice fired from capital ships use the capital ships side of the ruler (close/medium/long) is at the range of the dice, black is short only, blue upto medium, and red out to long range.
Squadrons use the squadron side of the ruler when they fire (speed/range 1-5). They fire any dice colours listed on their squadron card but all are only at range one listed on the squadron side of the ruler.
So yes, capital ships could attack squadrons at long range if they have red dice, sofar all the ships annouced have blue or blue/black dice from what I have seen, which makes it close/medium range.
Edited by MaverickNZ